12525443_10154459018084068_274769921339949007_o

Chicken Noodle Soup | Diana | Gathered Scattered Kitchen

Winter Day Chicken Noodle Soup from Diana, Gathered Scattered Kitchen

We have had cold and snowy days in Salt Lake City, lately, so it feels like the perfect time to make chicken noodle soup.  A while back, I posted a recipe for Green Posole Chicken Soup that included directions for making chicken broth with a leftover rotisserie chicken carcass. I eat a rotisserie chicken at least once a week, so I always have one available for making broth. It’s quick, easy, economical, and delicious!   You will see directions below for how I use it to make Chicken Noodle Soup.  Ladle it into a bowl, binge watch your favorite Netflix show, and stay warm!

2 carrots, diced

2 celery stalks, diced

1 onion, chopped

6 cups of chicken broth

1-2 cups of leftover chicken

1 cup of egg noodles (I happen to like lots of noodles in my soup, so I put more)

Salt and pepper to taste

Bring the broth to a boil and add vegetables. Simmer until vegetables are tender, about 10 minutes. While waiting, cook egg noodles in a separate pot according to package directions. Add the chicken and noodles as well as salt and pepper to taste.

 

Winter Day | Salt Lake City, Utah

 

