Tags

,

 

Plum Cove Cottage | Robyn | Peach Cobbler

Plum Cove Cottage | Robyn | Peach Cobbler

Peach Cobbler

I have been making this cobbler since my children were little because it was my husband’s favorite dessert.  It is easy and light and goes well with any ice cream or frozen yogurt.  You may also substitute any fruit for the peaches but I always just use fresh summer peaches it seems.  Once I got this recipe I used it for every pie I made thereafter!

Peach Cobbler Recipe

Crust: combine 4 ½ c cake flour, 1 ½ tsp salt, 1 ½ c butter
Cut to resemble coarse meal
Gradually pour ½ – ¾ c ice water
Refrigerate and roll 2 rectangles
Press one rectangle in pyrex dish

Fill: 10 cups peaches (any fruit) with 1 c sugar, 3 tbl flour, ¼ tsp nutmeg.

Cut pastry strips with second rectangle and criss cross over top

Bake with foil under pan 375 degs for 1 hr

Serves 10-12

