Tags

,

Lemon Miso Salad Dressing

Meta Street Bungalow | Ashley | Lemon Miso Salad Dressing

Lemon Miso Salad Dressing

I like to have a small tub  of fresh miso as a stocked item in the kitchen.  It lasts for months and makes an easy soup base or salad dressing.  Here is a recipe adapted from Gweneth Paltrow.  I replaced the mirin with lemon because I don’t have mirin (because I have no idea what it is!).  She uses it on salads and grilled fish. I intend to use it on a vegetable fried rice dish.

Lemon Miso Salad Dressing Recipe

Blitz everything in a blender or food processor until smooth.

1/3 cup onion

1 garlic clove

1/4 cup white miso

2 tablespoons toasted sesame oil

2 tablespoons soy sauce

2 tablespoons rice vinegar

2 tablespoon mirin (or juice from one lemon)

2 tablespoons water

pinch of salt

a few grinds of black pepper

1/4 cup olive oil

Adapted from My Father’s Daughter.  Delicious Easy Recipes Celebrating Family & Togetherness by Gweneth Paltrow

 

