Tags

,

Banana Rice Pudding

Meta Street Bungalow | Ashley | Banana Rice Pudding

Banana Rice Pudding

This is comfort food to me.  I like to eat  rice pudding warm, sprinkled with cinnamon.  Topped with slices of banana or nuts would be good. too.  I found the recipe in an Eating Well magazine.  They recommend refridgerating the rice pudding for at least two hours before eating.  It’s so tasty, you really can’t go wrong.

Banana Rice Pudding Recipe

Cook one cup of brown rice.

Once you have cooked rice, add 3 cups of milk (I used Almond Milk, the recipe called for Rice Milk).

Add, to the rice and milk, 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon.  Simmer and stir for about ten minutes.

In a small bowl, mix until smooth, 1 tablespoon milk and 1 tablespoon cornstarch.  Add to the porridge and constantly stir about ten minutes to let it thicken.

Smash two ripe bananas with a teaspoon of vanilla.  Take the pudding off the stove and stir in the banana/vanilla mixture.

Delicious.  🍌

Cupboard Story

A friend gave me this bowl.  I love the pattern.  It’s floral and simple and a reminder of our friendship.  🌸  Dishes can be important that way.

