Tags

Juicing | Beet, Carrot, Apple, Celery, Chard, Ginger 

Meta Street Bungalow | Ashley | Juiciing

Juicing | Beet, Carrot, Apple, Celery, Chard, Ginger

I mostly juice when my fridge is overloaded with vegetables from the farm box or the garden.  It’s an efficient way to use large amounts of freah vegetables and pack vitamins in a drink for consumption.

My sister juices more often than I do.  Her husband juiced for his mother during a medical crisis, and helped her wean some medications.  She should tell the story, but we all know that juicing is a healthy thing to do.  …and awfully pretty with beets in it.

Cupboard Story

This glass container belonged to our grandmother.  There is a set of them of differing sizes.  She was incredibly organized, sorting and labeling the foods in her pantry on a regular basis.  My sister and I earned money helping her clean and organize both her kitchen and her home.  We used a little manual label maker to label food in these containers, once she filled them with sauces or dry goods.  🍶

