Tags

, , , ,

Soy Ginger Grilled Steak | Angel Hair |  Sauteed Brussel Sprouts

East Gloucester Square | Memory | Soy Ginger Grilled Steak | Angel Hair |  Sauteed Brussel Sprouts

 

Soy Ginger Grilled Steak | Angel Hair |  Sauteed Brussel Sprouts

A little while ago, my sister, Ashley, posted “sautéed brussel sprouts” and I thought “ew”. We didn’t grow up eating them, I had always heard that it’s the least favorite vegetable of all my friends. And then a few nights later, my husband and I were in Boston at The Lansdowne for dinner. They served delicious sautéed brussel sprouts as a side that were to die for. So, last night, I took the plunge and made them the way my sister said to…we also marinated steak in soy sauce, crushed ginger and a bit of honey and grilled them. And then added a side of angel hair with a bit of the marinade as a topping. The kids didn’t care for it much, but the grown ups did, and are adding this to an option with any meal!

