Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Spinach & Chickpea Yellow Curry

Meta Street Bungalow | Ashley | Spinach & Chickpea Yellow Curry

 

Spinach & Chickpea Yellow Curry

This meal was so simple to make.  I used half a bottle of Trader Joe’s Yellow Curry Sauce because I had it in the cupboard, but I’d like to find some straight curry paste from the Asian American Market down the street, instead.  I think the flavor will be more bold and more authentic.  However, this did turn out well.  It was a fast, fresh meal, and an interesting way to eat chickpeas.  I think adding shrimp would enhance it, as well.

Spinach & Chickpea Yellow Curry Recipe

Yellow Curry | Coconut Milk | Garlic | Fresh Ginger | Olive Oil | Garbanzo Beans | Spinach |

Served over Brown Rice

Inspired by http://www.californ-ia.com

“Coconut Curry with Chickpeas and Swiss Chard”

